Managing projects and versions

Estimated reading: 3 minutes 348 views

The Manage Projects and Versions With creating a New project, a project Folder is created for the first time. All other versions of the same project are saved in that Folder. The Manage Projects and Versions window is activated by selecting Projects and Versions. The existing project folders and versions could be deleted, copied, updated, or transferred.

If you use BEXEL TeamWorks, the projects can also be found in the Team Works Management Center. To open the Team Works Management Center select Team Works Project.

Delete a project or a version

To delete a version or a project, please follow the process below.

Click Projects and Versions → Within the Manage Projects and Versions window choose a specific version that should be deleted → By selecting it, the software colors our selection blue and commands in the lower part of the screen are activated → Click Delete → The software asks again if the user is sure he wants to delete the version → Finish the process by clicking OK.

Copying a project version in BEXEL Manager

Please note that the whole project will also be deleted by deleting only one existing version of a specific project. The deleted project cannot be restored within the Recycle Bin. 

Copy project version

To copy a specific version, please follow the process below.

Click Projects and Versions → Within the Manage Projects and Versions window, select a specific version that should be copied and click Copy → In the Create a copy window, define the name of the copied version and finish the process by clicking OK.

Save project version

Select the Save command.

Save As project version

Select Save As → A new project version will be saved in the original project folder.

The latest created project version opens automatically. To open the previous project version choose Project and Versions. In the Manage Projects and Versions window, the project folder contains all created project versions.

Rename project version

Select the Manage tab within the software interface → Select Rename Project → Finish the process by clicking OK.

Project transfer

Select Projects and VersionsManage Projects and Versions window opens → Select the version to forward → Select Open Containing Folder → Zip all files from the containing folder and send it.

Project import

Select Projects and VersionsManage Projects and Versions window opens → Click Import and select the BESLN file format.

Close project

To close a project, please follow the process below:

Click Quit The system will notify you if there are changes that are not saved.

The project can also be closed by using the Close command in the upper right corner of the BEXEL Manager user interface.

Sharing is caring

Managing projects and versions

Or copy link

IN THIS SECTION: